Ruby

Discussion about Ruby Murray.
Omf

Ruby

Post by Omf »

Thank you for replying. I'm new at this so may make mistakes. Do you know which cemetery Ruby's grave is. I've found photo from tim

Bernie Burgess

Re: Ruby

Post by Bernie Burgess »

Omf - Welcome to Ruby's website, I hope that you will explore around, there is a wealth of information, messages, photos, videos and much more on the website.

Ruby's grave is in the Crematorium in Torquay, I have posted some video on the website showing exactly how to locate the grave.

Kindest regards - Bernie.

Gerald Lawrence

Post by Gerald Lawrence »

I would like to add my welcome too, to our newest member :D

There are several photographs in our Library of Ruby's grave and as well as Bernie's video you will find another one when I paid a visit to lay some flowers.
Gerald

Omf

Post by Omf »

Hi I'm olive, used to write to ruby lots, my favourite record is the very first Christmas of all. I also like cliff Richard, alma cogan, Shirley basses, petula Clark and many more, thanks again :x olive

Bernie Burgess

Post by Bernie Burgess »

To Olive - and anyone else who may be looking for Ruby's resting place. Some time ago I posted directions on how to find the Crematorium in Torquay whilst driving my car towards Torquay from the motorway area. On arriving at the spot where the resting place is I pointed out an evergreen tree that was sited at the head of Ruby's grave. Since making that video the evergreen tree had to be moved because the roots were threatening to become a problem. However, from the video clip one gets a clear indication as to where the grave is - despite the fact that the tree is no longer there. I trust that whoever is looking for the resting place there will be sufficient indication - tree or no tree.

Adios Amigos. Bernie.

MARTIN FOSTER

Post by MARTIN FOSTER »

Hi Olive and welcome to our site.